Organizational Council

The affairs of NSAC are governed by the Organizational Council.  Along with the NSAC Managing Director, the Organizational Council establishes the NSAC mission, oversees strategic planning and development, evaluates NSAC’s effectiveness, and provides financial oversight and approval of the annual budget.  The Organizational Council also approves membership applications to NSAC.  Nominated and elected by both Represented and Participating Members, Organizational Council members serve two-year terms and meet at least bi-monthly.

The members of the Organizational Council are:

Eowyn Corral, Chair
Dakota Rural Action

Brian Depew
Center for Rural Affairs

Kate Fitzgerald
Fair Food Network

Devon Hamilton
Michael Fields Agricultural Institute

Margaret Krome-Lukens
Rural Advancement Foundation, International

Mike Lavender
Union of Concerned Scientists

Roland McReynolds
Carolina Farm Stewardship Association

Qiana Mickie
Just Food

Michelle Napier-Dunnings
Michigan Food and Farming Systems

Pam Roy, Treasurer
Farm to Table New Mexico Food and Agriculture Policy Council

Lydia Villanueva
C.A.S.A. del Llano