MEMBER MEETINGS


  2021 NSAC Winter Meeting

DATES: February 1 – 3, 2021

Times 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm EST each day (11:00 am – 4:00 pm CST; 10:00 am – 3:00 pm MST; 9:00 am – 2:00 pm PST)

This meeting will be fully virtual. We will be working with a tech team to help us ensure that this goes smoothly and you have assistance available to you if you need it.

DRAFT AGENDA: We’ll continue to update this agenda as we finalize our programming and a more in depth agenda will be shared with registered participants before the first day of the meeting.

Monday – February 1st

  • Meeting kick off – 12-2 EST (11-1 CST; 10-12 MST; 9-11 PST)
    • Welcome & intros
      • Community Agreements
    • DC report
      • Q & A
    • Policy Council report
      • Q & A
    • OC report
      • Q & A
    • 2021 priorities overview
  • Break
  • Racial Affinity Caucusing – 2:30 – 4:30 EST (1:30-3:30CST; 12:30-2:30 MST; 11:30 – 1:30 PST)
    • People of Color Caucus
    • White Caucus

Tuesday – February 2nd

  • Full Group Circle Up & Welcome – 12-12:30 EST (11-11:30; 10-10:30; 9-9:30)
  • First round of issue committee break outs – 12:30 – 2:30 EST (11:30-1:30 CST; 10:30-12:30 MST; 9:30-11:30 PST)
    1. Research, Extension, and Education
    2. Food Systems Integrity
  • Break
  • Second round of issue committee break outs – 3:00 – 5:00 EST (2:00 – 4:00 CST; 1:00-3:00 MST; 12:00-2:00 PST)
    1. Marketing, Food Systems, and Rural Development
    2. Climate Change

Wednesday – February 3rd

  • Skill building Plenary: Building Effective Congressional Relationships – How to talk to Hill Staffers 12-2 EST (11-1 CST; 10-12 MST; 9-11 PST)
    • Featuring two current Congressional Aides
      • Bring your questions!
    • Regional Champion Development Strategy Discussion Space @ 1:00 EST (12:00 CST; 11 MST; 10 PST)
  • Third round of issue committee break outs – 2:30 – 4:30 EST (1:30-3:30 CST; 12:30-2:30 MST; 11:30-1:30 PST)
    1. Conservation, Energy, and Environment
    2. Farming Opportunities and Fair Competition
  • Wrap up and Happy Hour! – 4:30 EST – evening (3:30 CST; 2:30 MST; 1:30 PST)

The 2021 Summer Meeting will be virtual. Tentative dates are August 2 – 4, 2021